My Hamptons Getaway

Sometimes all you need is a quick little vacay to whisk you away from your troubles and to refresh your mind!

I did just that! One of my best friends, Danielle, has a house near the bay in beautiful East Hampton, New York. She and I stayed with her grandma in an adorable four bedroom house with a pool and all! I had such a wonderful time there; I stayed for three days and two nights (which was a little short but just enough!)

I was living the care free life! We swam in the bay, tanned at the beach, shopped in all of the boutiques, and went out for dinner and ice cream. The best part of it all was to be able to do it all with my best friend. I really had an amazing time and i don’t think I’ll ever forget it!

Danielle and I walked to the bay that’s right near her grandma’s house! It was so warm and breezy and the water was cool and calm, just perfect! I have never been anywhere like it! (Both pieces of my bathing suit are from Target!)
We took this pic when we were out shopping in the stylish South Hampton! We were playing dress up in LF (one of my fav stores!) and we found these crazy outfits! Danielle is wearing a wild studded tie dye demin jacket and I’m wearing a sequin cocktail dress! Check out our Jeffrey Campbell shoes too!! We love them!!
On one of the  nicer days I was in East Hampton, we went to this spectacular beach called Indian Wells and it was such a clean and private  beach. There were only a few other beach go-ers! It was so calm and quiet (besides the strong rip tides!!) We took the opportunity to get some sun and take some pictures!
In other news….. I took my road test on Friday and I passed! I am now an official licensed driver!! Watch out for me cruising down the street!  xoxo

Leave a comment