FALL TREND ALERT: Polka Dots!

So as much as I love the summer (and trust me, I loooove the summer), I am really looking forward to fall fashion. There is just something about wearing plush faux fur in the chilly autumn air that makes the season oh-so wonderful.

I love looking forward to the cable knit sweaters and the corduroy skinnies, the combat boots and the knee-high riding boots, and even the leather moto-jacket and the super snuggly scarves. But what I like most about are the colors. I love the emerald, the chocolate, the maroon, and the gold colors of the new garments hanging in store windows and on chic bodies. I also adore the orange and red of the leaves and the grey tone of the sky.

By late August and early September, I am ready to trade in my florals for more seasonal patterns. One of the new trendy fall patterns is oversized polka dots (along with the traditional plaids and muted stripes). Lucky for me I spotted the polka-trend prematurely and bought a super fab button-down sheer polka dot shirt from Forever 21 on my last shopping spree! Who knew it would be perfectly in-style for the fall 2012?!

 

 

Even my favorite mag, Seventeen, spotted the polka dot trend! YES!

 

2 thoughts on “FALL TREND ALERT: Polka Dots!

  1. I LOVE Seventeen! I have been reading is religiously for 5 years! I remember this article too, because polka dots are my absolute favorite! You have great style, my friend:)

Leave a Reply

