Faux Fur Fever

Here in New York, we have four very distinct seasons. The spring is fresh and warm, the summer is scorching, the fall is crisp, and the winter is brutally cold. I find myself skipping over my studded three quarter sleeve shirt and opting for my comfy wool sweater.

One thing I’ve had my eye on for a while is a faux fur collar. It drapes over your jacket or coat just like a scarf would, except it looks like the lush mink stoles high class women used to wear out in the olden days. Fur automatically adds an air of luxury to any outfit (if use correctly) and is so easy to accommodate into your wardrobe.

One of my all-time favorite bloggers, Sammi from beautycrush.co.uk, has a whole collection of faux fur collars and she pulls them off so well. I’m obsessed! They look so chic and comfortable I am compelled to buy one!

vngrba
Screen shot 2012-12-28 at 6.56.02 PM
Leave a Reply

