Hurricane Sandy Hits!

Hey!

It’s been a rough couple of days for many people on the East Coast. We haven’t seen a storm like this in decades and the damage the storm caused was devastating. Thankfully, my family and I weren’t affected much by the storm. Many of my friends are without power, cell service and hot water and we haven’t had school all week. Trees have fallen left and right and live wires lay in the streets.

I’ve had a couple of boring days. I haven’t had school since Friday and we aren’t supposed to go back until Monday. Most of the time I just stayed home and spent quality time with my family. It’s getting cold as well so I’m taking advantage of the down time to make some tea and read all my copies of Vogue and Nylon that I haven’t had the time to read yet.

Keeping all of those effected in my thoughts

xoxo linds

Leave a Reply

