…and school begins

The late nights, the pool days, and the suns rays are all coming to an end as school comes back in session all over the country. And, although I love nothing more than sitting on the beach with the newest gossip mag, I was kind of looking forward to going back to school because I’d get reunited with all of my friends again.

I wasn’t feeling too peppy when I woke up at 6 am on my first day, but as the day went by I was more than happy with all of the people in my classes and all of the teachers that I have. The work load, like always, seems like so much that it could ultimately be the death of me.

On the first day, it was perfectly warm and breezy so I wore a vibrant coral tank with gold hardware, black denim shorts, metallic gladiator sandals, and a chunky gold statement necklace! It was the best combo of summer style and fall flair (and I got tons of compliments! woohoo).

My schedule is a little crazy and it’s loaded with advanced classes; I told a friend what classes I was taking and she replied, “Do you want to die?” That’s how I figured out that this year will be, well, hell.

I’m already getting hours and hours of homework and I’ve only been in school for four day! It’s INSANITY, I swear teachers have no mercy. So… in case you were wondering why I haven’t been posting so much anymore it is solely because I do homework from the minute I get home from the minute I go to sleep. Fun right?

I hope you guys have better luck with school than I do! I’ll post again this week hopefully xoxo

Leave a Reply

