It’s Back-to-School time!

Got back-to-school jitters? Me too.

There are lots of good things about going back to school but there are also reasons to be nervous. Who will be in my classes? Am I going to have nice teachers? Will I have a good lab partner? Where will I sit at lunch? 

And most importantly……

WHAT DO I WEAR ON THE FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL?!

Everyone knows that you have to dress to impress but so many girls don’t know what outfit would be the perfect outfit to wear.

To make sure you showcase your glowing summer skin, you might want to wear a bright (neon?) color or a crazy pattern. If you’re a little bit edgier, you might want to wear a vintage band tee or a distressed tank; it totally feels summery.

Tank tops or short sleeve shirts are usually the way to go because it’s still hot when it’s time to go back to school. If it seems a little chilly outside, then don a cute cardigan. On the bottom, both shorts and skinny jeans are acceptable. White shorts are always a great option because they will show off your sun kissed legs!

I always like to wear my hair down on the first day of school, but that may just be me. My go-to hairstyle is beach-y waves with my bangs braided and pinned back.

You may want to finish off your look with some jewelry (earrings and a necklace?) and a super cute pair of flip flops. Go crazy with your accessories, it’s a fun way to bring your personality into an outfit!

 

Good luck on your first day of school! I hope these tips helped you out! xoxo

 

One thought on “It’s Back-to-School time!

Leave a Reply

