FIT Precollege Program Day 1

HEY!! Let me tell you about my day, it was fabulous!

My parents signed my sister Nicole and I up for a week long precollege class at the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), a college in NYC that specializes in everything fashion! It was a super exciting experience for us both because it’s something completely new and different from everything we have ever done before!

It takes a little while to get from where we live to the FIT campus. We have to take a train and then two subways to get there; we have to get up pretty early, but I guess that is all part of the experience so I’m not complaining!

I’m taking a ‘Public Relations for Fashion’ class and it is all about branding, PR for the fashion industry, and product placement. Even though today was the very first day I can already tell that this week is going to be awesome. This past year, I took a marketing class as an elective in my school and I enjoyed it a lot which is good because the FIT class is similar to that, but with a fashionable twist! SCORE!

My teacher is also pretty cool so that’s definitely a plus and all of the girls in my class are soo sweet (and they’re from all over the world!). One of the girls in my class is from Saudi Arabia, whoa!

I’m totally stoked for tomorrow’s class. We are going to take a quick field trip to The Brooks Agency which is a major PR agency in NYC and then, in the afternoon, a surprise guest speaker is going to come and give some inside info about the business! CAN’T WAIT!

I will definitely keep everyone updated, so check back soon! (:

Leave a Reply

